Temperature-Takers

I come from a long line of heat panickers. Temperature-takers. Sweater on, no, sweater off, no, sweater back on.

Heat is worse than cold.  Heat creates deep panic.  I love my air conditioner. We are going to get married. My A.C. & I SHALL LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER.

note: photo from National Geographic, late ’60s.

4 comments on “Temperature-Takers

  1. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    I lived in Texas for 20 years and then moved to a place that had equally humid summers – Minnesota. My love of the AC goes way back. It is a remarkable invention and far more reliable and giving than most men.

  2. snoring dog, i love you and your AC

  3. haveeweanywool says:

    Reblogged this on have ewe any wool?.

Leave a Reply

