I’m a sky blue sweater

I’m a sky blue sweater

damp, laid out flat

on a wooden table.

My arms stretch open

to rest on chairs

air-drying, curling up

at the wrist.

Tomorrow

I will wear myself,

hands cupped:

a warm nest

for lovers

and sparrows

to bring string

and sing.

4 comments on “I’m a sky blue sweater

  1. Peb says:

    Very Nice… I can relate to that sweater. My color is yellow marigold.
    Keep em coming Mary…so enjoy!

  2. Katy Taylor says:

    i am singing seeing and reading this beautiful post, nestled into its warm nest of support.

  3. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

