(In)Constant Ocean


Really, this is a good song, have a listen…

(In)Constant Ocean

The constellations fade and sigh
the trucks roll long and gray
like noisy children playing hide and seek
they pass, retreat,
pass, retreat…
one more time, those trucks fall behind

So many times I’ve gone this road
Orion swings now to the west
but we’re all mixed up
Are we there? Almost.
I lay down my head on a pile of old coats
and pretend I’m asleep in the old rowboat.

Stillness before all motion
in my midnight deep (in)constant ocean.

And sisters sang the old fight song
A while back there had some rain
With mom and dad
in the front I had
this funny feeling that I’d never left home
and I sat down later and wrote down this poem.

Stillness before all motion
in my midnight deep (in)constant ocean.

4 comments on “(In)Constant Ocean

  1. muddlavoie says:

    WOW. What a BEAUTIFUL song. Your voice is so gentle, so touching… like a soft embrace. BRAVO!

Leave a Reply

